Testimonials and Reviews Downtown Los Angeles

Los Angeles Center for Cosmetic Surgery

Plastic Surgeons located in Downtown LA, Los Angeles, CA

5 Stars From 17 Reviews

Los Angeles Center for Cosmetic Surgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we're thrilled to have collected 17 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Los Angeles Center for Cosmetic Surgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.


“Always a pleasure, great service, great bedside manner.” — Dana G., 06/15/18


“He is the best polite patient concerned about how you’re feeling wouldn’t let anybody else touch my face but him” — Thyais W, 05/17/18


“Amazing as always” — Varduhi C., 05/02/18


“Great doctors- so happy with my experience and the results I'm already seeing! My skin is looking better than ever” — Rachel M., 04/04/18


“Love this center! Dr Trenkle is so kind and sweet. She does a great job and is working on getting my skin even complected! The staff is always very nice. The offices are very nice, up to date and clean. I highly reccomend this center!” — Norma W., 04/02/18


“Incredible service and results. The staff is kind and knowledgeable. I highly recommend their services!” — Jessica P., 03/22/18


“This office is professional and I always leave feeling a better version of myself then when I walked in!” — Elsa C., 03/15/18


“Dr. Maki is awesome! He always gives it to me straight and would never convince me to do something that’s not necessary.f” — Michelle T., 03/13/18


“Great experience - great staff!!! Thank you Lauren” — Michele L., 03/07/18


“Great experience! Staff is very nice and I felt attended to. Dr. Maki’s demeanor and knowledge put me at ease as he presented options to my concerns. I’m looking forward to my next steps in achieving a refreshed look! Thanks Dr. Maki!” — Norma C., 01/30/18


“I had my abdominoplasty almost 2 years ago with Dr. Maki, and am still in awe of my results and of his professionalism. I was a bit of a unique case in that I was already taking medication that reduces the effectiveness of pain meds, but Dr. Maki was able to figure out how to keep me comfortable with exparel and I didn't have any pain for days after the surgery. Even once the medication wore off, recovery was easier than I expected. My scar is not visible when clothed. Additionally, my abdominal muscles were completely destroyed after having four big healthy babies with polyhydramnios. Maki was able to pull me in 11 inches!! I'm so grateful that I found him and that I decided to go through with the surgery, highly recommend him if you're looking for a doctor in LA as he was able to keep me feeling calm, comfortable and sure of my decision throughout the entire process..and gave me incredible results!” — Yuma M., 12/13/17


“It's terrible to look old..especially if you don't feel it. Once I hit 60 I really started to notice the skin on my cheeks becoming thin and crepey, sun spots, vertical lines, smoker's lines on my upper lip..and I don't even smoke! My eyelids looked like awnings despite a blepharoplasty procedure years ago, and of course I also had marionette lines from the sides of my nose down to the outer corners of my lips and from there, down to the sides of my chin. My age was certainly catching up with me. I started coming to Dr. Maki in May for fillers, and to top it off, I recently had a full face laser genesis treatment that exceeded what I was promised in terms of results. No more thin, wrinkly skin on my cheeks, my eyelids are back where they are supposed to be and the fine lines on my face are completely smoothed out. And I don't even wear makeup anymore! Just a dab of moisturizer and I'm ready to go. Thank you Dr. Maki and your wonderful staff for all you do!” — Leanne R., 12/01/17


“After 3 rounds of breastfeeding I’ve spent the last several years very uncomfortable in my own skin. Having my breast lift surgery with Dr. Maki 4 months ago was absolutely the best thing I could’ve done for myself. I didn’t think it was possible to go back to looking like a 20 year old, but wow! I’m beyond impressed with my results. Dr. Maki has proven himself as a meticulously professional surgeon with extremely high standards. I had less downtime than I expected and virtually no scarring, and I’m left with a natural look that surpassed my expectations.” — Tina F., 11/15/17


“Dr. Maki gave me an aesthetic answer, a medical answer and most importantly an honest answer. I’ve been to cosmetic practices where it feels like im at a used car dealership or buying furniture with the lack of patience and added sales pressure. With something as important/delicate as cosmetic surgery, I was so happy I waited until I found someone who made me feel comfortable with my decision and explained it so well. You’ll get only honest answers here, so you can make the best decision for YOU.” — Esme P., 11/02/17


“Nothing but positive things to report after my experience here! My skin has literally NEVER looked this good/clear in my adult life - I don't even feel the need to wear face makeup on a daily basis anymore” — Whitney R., 10/19/17


“Dr. Trenkle is a master of his craft. I came to him originally for my Rhinoplasty back in 2015 and couldn't be happier with my results for the procedure. He was able to answer all of my questions in a way I could understand and was constantly checking in on me throughout my recovery. The office is very clean and the staff treated me like family. What prompted me to write this review however is the IPL laser treatment I received from the office about a month ago. I wasn't aware of what IPL was until Lauren mentioned it to me, and I am so thrilled that she did. IPL was able to COMPLETELY reverse the sun damage I had subjected myself to for decades, and it was pretty painless all things considered. It did leave me quite red after my treatment, not much worse than an eyebrow or lip waxing though. No downtime and my dark spots, freckles and discoloration were erased like magic, even ones I didn't realize I had!!! I love this office and can't recommend them highly enough.” — Anna B., 10/11/17

Schedule a Consultation

Call Today 818.658.1335

To schedule a private consulatation please call the office or request an appointment online.

1245 Wilshire Blvd, #603, Los Angeles, CA 90017